Officers and Executive Board (2013-2017)

INTECOL, the International Association for Ecology, has a governing board.
The latter consists of executive board members and officers.

The Existing Officers are:

  • President: Shona Myers (Myers Ecology Ltd; New Zealand)
  • Past President: Alan P. Covich (University of Georgia; United States of America)
  • Vice President: Bojie Fu (Chinese Academy of Sciences; Peoples Republic of China)
  • Secretary General: Eun-Shik Kim (Kookmin University; Korea)
  • Treasurer: Azim U. Mallik (Lakehead University; Canada)
  • Bulletin Editor: Sun-Kee Hong (Mokpo National University; Korea)
  • Advisor to Working Groups: Jos A. Verhoeven (Utrecht University; The Netherlands)

The Executive Board Members are:

  • Alastair H. Fitter (University of York; United Kingdom)
  • John Grace (University of Edinburgh; United Kingdom)
  • Craig D. James (CSIRO; Australia)
  • Peter Søgaard Jørgensen (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • John A. Lee (University of Sheffield; United Kingdom)
  • Manuel Maass (Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico; Mexico)
  • Silvia De Marco (Mar del Plata National University, Argentina)
  • Bernd Markert (University of Zittau; Germany)
  • Akira Miyawaki (Yokohama National University; Japan)
  • Shin-ichi Nakano (Kyoto University; Japan)
  • Rebecca R. Sharitz (University of Georgia; United States of America)
  • R. Eugene Turner (Louisiana State University; United States of America)
  • Rusong Wang (Chinese Academy of Sciences; Peoples Republic of China)
  • Naupaka B. Zimmerman (University of Arizona, USA)

The Board conducts its business mostly by correspondence, but meets at the International Congresses of Ecology, and at approximately yearly intervals, usually at other major ecological meetings around the world.

CONTACT ADDRESS

President

Shona Myers
Director, Principal Ecologist
Myers Ecology Ltd
62 Onewa Road
Northcote
Auckland, New Zealand 0627
E-mail: shona.myers@vodafone.co.nz

Past President
Professor Alan P. Covich
Odum School of Ecology
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602, USA
E-mail: alanc@uga.edu

Vice President
Professor Bojie Fu
Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences
Chinese Academy of Sciences
18 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China
E-mail: bfu@rcees.ac.cn

Secretary General
Professor Eun-Shik Kim
College of Forest Science
Department of Forestry, Environment, and Systems
Kookmin University
Songbuk-gu, Seoul 136-702, Korea
E-mail: kimeuns@kookmin.ac.kr

Treasurer
Professor Azim U. Mallik
Department of Biology
Lakehead University
955 Oliver Road, Thunder Bay
Ontario, P7B 5E1, Canada
E-mail: amallik@lakeheadu.ca

Bulletin Editor
Professor Sun-Kee Hong
Institute of Island Culture (IIC)
Mokpo National University
61 Dorim-ri, Cheonggye-myeon, Muan-gun
Jeonnam 534-729, Korea
E-mail: mailto:landskhong@gmail.com

Advisor to Working Groups
Prof. Dr. Jos T.A. Verhoeven
Section of Landscape Ecology
Dept. of Biology, Utrecht University
P.O. Box 80084, 3508 TB
Utrecht, The Netherlands
E-mail: j.t.a.verhoeven@bio.uu.nl

Executive Board

Professor Alastair H. Fitter
Department of Biology
University of York
PO Box 373
York YO10 5YW, United Kingdom
E-mail: ahf1@york.ac.uk

Professor John Grace
Institute of Ecology and Resource Management
University of Edinburgh
Darwin Building, King's Buildings
Edinburgh, EH9 3JU, United Kingdom
E-mail: j.grace@ed.ac.uk

Dr. Craig D. James
Program Manager, Desert Knowledge CRC
CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems
PO Box 2111, Alice Springs
NT, 0871, Australia
E-mail: craig.james@csiro.au

Dr. Peter Søgaard Jørgensen
Center for Macroecology, Evolution and Climate
University of Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark
E-mail: psjorgensen@bio.ku.dk

Professor John A. Lee
Department of Animal & Plant Sciences
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, S10 2TN, United Kingdom
E-mail: J.A.Lee@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr. Manuel Maass
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Centro de Investigaciones en Ecosistemas (CIEco)
A.P. 27-3 (Sta. Ma. de Guido) Morelia
Michoacan 58090 Mexico
E-mail: maass@oikos.unam.mx

Dr. Silvia Graciela De Marco
Biology Department
Faculty of Exact and Natural Sciences
Mar del Plata National University
Mar del Plata, Argentina
E-mail: demarco@mdp.edu.ar

Professor Bernd Markert
Environmental Institute of Scientific Networks (EISN-Institute)
D-49733 Haren, Germany
www.eisn-institute.de
markert@eisn-institute.de

Professor Akira Miyawaki
Director, Japanese Center for International Studies in Ecology (JISE)
32 Yamashita-cho, Naka-ku
Yokohama 231-0023, Japan
E-mail: miyawaki@jise.or.jp

Professor Shin-ichi Nakano
Center for Ecological Research
Kyoto University
Kyoto, Japan
E-mail: nakano@ecology.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Professor Rebecca R. Sharitz
University of Georgia
Savannah River Ecology Laboratory, and
Department of Plant Biology
P. O. Drawer E
Aiken, SC 29802, USA
E-mail: sharitz@srel.edu

Professor R. Eugene Turner
Department of Oceanography
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-0001, USA
E-mail: euturne@lsu.edu

Professor Rusong Wang
Center for Ecological and Environmental Research
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing 100085, P.R. China
E-mail: wangrs@rcees.ac.cn

Dr. Naupaka Zimmerman
School of Plant Sciences
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ USA
E-mail: naupaka@gmail.com